Obtaining Sentinel 2 atmospherically corrected images

Hi There

I am still new to using sentinel hub for my sentinel 2 image download. At work we use the sentinel hub configuration utility to generate some of or index maps. Can someone please guide me on how I would go about configuring a wms which would allow me to download and open atmospherically corrected images in QGIS which I can do further processing on. I need access to bands 2,3,4,5,6,7,8,8a,11,12. I am based in Africa and therefore cant use the recent L2a products which only cover europe.

My study area is large and I would like to run a land classification on multiple sentinel2 tiles. Downloading and atmospheric correction manually is consuming far too much of my time. Any advice on how to set up a wms that would allow me to download atmospherically corrected sentinel 2 tiles in QGIS for this purpose would be greatly appreciated.

Hi,

the easiest way would be to use SentinelHub QGIS Plugin which supports everything that you mentioned.

You can install it simply by opening QGIS, selecting Plugins -> Manage and Install Plugins and searching for the plugin.

You can find more about the plugin in this blog post and at its GitHub page.

Hi @maleksandrov

Thank you for your response. I have got the SentinelHub pluggin, however you need to have the instance code for the WMS on hand. I need to configure a wms which would generate the output to pull into QGIS. I am unsure how to configure a WMS which would give me the output I am looking for.

kind regards
Shaun

If I understand correctly you are running your own WMS service for your data?

In QGIS you have probably selected Layer -> Add Layer -> Add WMS/WMTS Layer and tried to configure new WMS connection? What exactly was the problem?

No we are using the Sentinel Hub configuration utility.

I have selected the SentinelHub icon - > Renderer as below: