Eo-Browser unit used in the composite of Sentinel-2/Level 2A

Hi

I’m a beginner. In Eo-Browser, I made a polygon, then used a composite of three bands, then I used the (Feature Info Service Chart) to download the data as csv (attached screenshot)

My question is what is the unit of the data? Is it a [DN] or a reflectance value? I used the website interface with only these mentioned steps without any extra code

Greetings

Dear @max.303

You can check the evalscript within the Custom script element to see what data is send to the statistics endpoint (statistical API). I also pasted it bellow. As you can see there, no unit is specified which means the default (reflectance) is returned. You can also see that the values returned where multiplied with 2.5.

//VERSION=3
function setup() {
  return {
    input: ["B04","B03","B02", "dataMask"],
    output: { bands: 4 }
  };
}

function evaluatePixel(sample) {

return [2.5 * sample.B04, 2.5 * sample.B03, 2.5 * sample.B02, sample.dataMask];
}

If you want DN you can use this script as starting point. Just paste it in the custom script window and calculate the statistics (note that the visualization of this script will mainly be white on the map).

//VERSION=3
function setup() {
  return {
    input: [
      {
        bands: ["B01","B02","B03", "dataMask"],
        units: "DN",
      }
    ],
    output: [
      { 
        bands: 4
      }
    ]
  };
}

return [sample.B01, sample.B02, sample.B03, sample.dataMask];
}

Best,
Daniel

If you have a Sentinel Hub account I also recommend you to check out our Request Builder that lets you send statistic request directly to the API.

1 Like

**Thank you Daniel for the fast answer with details. I need the reflectance value for my research, so I used the same default code and deleted the multiplication with (2.5) as following

//VERSION=3
function setup() {
  return {
    input: ["B01","B02","B03", "dataMask"],
    output: { bands: 4 }
  };
}