Please help, I'm a new user

I am an ordinary student from Ukraine and I want to get satellite images of my house in the highest resolution. Who can answer these questions:

1. How much do I need to pay for this? .
  2. What image resolution can I get (as in Google maps or worse)?
  3. How many pictures can I take if for example I want to take a picture of an area of ​​500 meters?
  4. Where can I see a detailed guide on where to click to get pictures?
  5. Can I get pictures at all if I’m not working (only for personal use)?

Hello @Zegorovskiy1355

To answer your questions:

Yes you can get satellite images from Sentinel Hub,

• however Sentinel Hub uses free Sentinel-2 images, which is 10-meter resolution and at such resolution it is quite hard to identify a house clearly , as you would with google maps which have 0.3 or 0.5 m resolution. Here is an [example] (https://sentinelshare.page.link/ADAH) . Sentinel does however provide much more recent images compared with google maps.

• In most cases for such an area, you will get one image for every date that an image was captured

• You can start browsing for free Sentinel-2 satellite images on the EO browser application. At the start it provides a guide which is fairly simple to follow. You can also download an image for free provided you have registered for a trial account . Start here

• If free Sentinel-2 images do not meet your resolution needs, with Sentinel Hub you can purchase commercial data with higher resolution (3m -Planetscope, 2m-Pleiades, 1.5 m -SPOT, 0.5m -worldview), and for that you will need at least an active Sentinel Hub subscription. Here is the pricing list

• Yes images from Sentinel Hub can be used for personal use

1 Like

Uploading: IMG_20220322_143120.jpg…